Hays Public Library Board of Directors

The Hays Public Library serves the cultural, informational, and recreational needs of the citizens of the community and contributes to our quality of life. The library is funded primarily by a tax levy on property within the city limits of Hays. It is governed by a Board of Directors. The Hays Public Library Board of Directors consists of seven members appointed by the mayor with the approval of the city commission (K.S.A. 12-1222). In addition to the appointed members, the mayor serves as an ex officio member of the board, which means that by virtue of the office or position, the mayor is a member. Members serve a four year term and are eligible for one reappointment. Board meetings are held monthly, on the second Wednesday of each month, at 4:00 p.m. in the gallery area on the 1st floor. Board meetings are open to the public. Changes in the schedule will be posted on this page of the library’s website and on the library’s public bulletin board.

2018 Board Meetings are currently scheduled for the following dates: January 10th, January 24th, February 14th, March 14th, April 11th, April 25th, May 9th, June 13th, July 11th, August 8th, September 12th, October 10th, October 24th, November 14th, December 12th

Current Board of Directors Members

Katherine Wolfe - Chair
Term Expires: 2020

David Goodlett - Treasurer
Term Expires: 2022

Patti Park
Term Expires: 2020

Mary Toepfer - Vice Chair
Term Expires: 2021

Stacey Smith
Term Expires: 2022

Amy Feauto - Secretary
Term Expires: 2019

Mayor James Meier – Ex Officio